It’s been a LONG day.

Couldn’t fall asleep until 3/3:30ish. Had to wake up at 7 to catch the bus at 8 to be at my first aid, cpr, aed class for adults, children and infants at 9.

Class was good, except for out of all 11 of us in the room, she used me for an example. And example that required two of the men in our class to carry me, like I was seated in their arms like a chair.

Kaitlyn =/= liking to be carried, since she weighs so much.

Then we had to “go limp” and let someone bring us to the ground like we were choking and passed out. Again, not good.

Lunch came around and I realized I forgot to pack a lunch. No fast food anywhere close (thankfully) so I went to the cafeteria at the hospital across the street. Kinda healthy options, but they didn’t have the NI for the “main course” food…which was delicious. It was southwestern chicken lasagna. No red sauce, very little cheese, shredded chicken and some sort of SW flavoring on lasagna noodles. Delicious. But I have no idea what to track as points.

Sides included, snap peas and roasted veggies, which had NI posted. 🙂 I thought about asking for it, but I only had 30 mins for lunch, including walking to and from the hospital. 😦

Anyways, finished the class, got my certifications, came home to my crazy roommate and her boy in the living room sitting in the dark, watching MTV. This boy is always over. And I mean ALWAYS. It’s basically cohabitation, which isn’t allowed in our building, but whatevs.

Now I’m exhausted and still need to work out (but they are in the LR ugh) and do laundry/homework.

/endrant

PS I’m in love with Kris Allen’s new single “Live Like We’re Dying”.